News

It’s almost like being there!

Almost.

Okay. Not really, but at least we all get a chance to hear our boys kick the crap out of that hairy beast of a festival thanks to every music lovers good buddy, NPR.

Rhett, Murry, Ken and Philip take the stage around 4:40 Eastern time which means¬†3:40 Central; 2:40 Mountain and 1:40 Pacific. There, I did the math for y’all. You’re welcome. So while you’re tossing a couple dozen weinies on the barbie, pour yourself a couple fingers of Jameson, click on the link below and let the Old 97’s rock out your cookout.

Happy Memorial Day, y’all!

http://www.npr.org/series/136238533/live-from-sasquatch-music-festival

3 Comments

  1. It’s on! sounds great. I hope they archive it too.

    • 05/30/2011
    • Reply

    Listened to most of the stream. You sounded great.

    • ok… you guys are one of only 2 bands left NOT TO BE ON THE ARCHIVE (said the guy who couldn’t listen to the whole thing “live”). waiting waiting waiting…..

Add a comment